Last Minute Bugs & Warnings WARNINGS: Because this program provides the user with great potential to expedite the organization and management of directories and files, it also enables the user to do great harm to themselves if they do not think about what they are doing. The following warnings pertain: 1. MOVE Option (option 'M') - Please be very careful when using the move option not to 'move' critical system and hidden files unless you are sure you know what you are doing. DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE attempt to move the critical operating system files ("msdos.sys" & "io.sys" or similar on your system). Such files (found in the root directory of your boot drive) need to be located in specific positions on your disk to enable proper booting of the computer. Moving such files could prevent you from being able to boot your system. 2. DELETE Option (option 'Alt-D') - Please be aware that currently the default answer to the "Are your sure you want to delete these files?" question in the delete option is YES. If you really DO NOT want to delete ALL THE CURRENTLY TAGGED FILES, then answer the question with a "N" or hit the "ESC" key. Hitting any other key (including the carriage return key) will delete the tagged files. 3. This program depends heavily on successfully reading and writing global/drive data to files, the following procedure should be kept in mind. Should the user experience any hangups after initially successful use of the program, it is recommended that the user delete the "ds_globl.log", "ds_drv_?.log" and, as a last resort, the "ds_prog.def" files. The program will create the foregoing files if it does not find them and this may clear up any hangups should one or more of those files get messed up during a write file operation. 4. If the user changes display monitors (mono to color, or color to mono) the user will have to delete the "ds_globl.log" file to force the DS program to recognize that a new display monitor has been installed. 5. If using the Logitech Mouse software provided by Tom LaChe', please note that the mouse driver software must be loaded into the system prior to the startup/execution of the Directory Scanner program. 6. Users of previous versions of this program should ensure they remove all files from any previous version of the program to a backup floppy so that this new version will not attempt to use outdated files. You CAN copy over the "DS_PROG.DEF" file from version 4.00 to this version 4.10. This should preserve your defined macros and directory links; however, REVIEW YOUR DEFAULTS (USING ALT-F10) PRIOR TO USING THEM, AS VERSION 4.10 SHOULD CONVERT THE FILE FORMAT FROM VERSION 4.00 TO 4.10 WHEN YOU REVIEW THEM. DO NOT copy the "DS_GLOBL.LOG" file from a previous version to this version.